When Do I Smile?

Not just the performance face, but from realizing I am being blessed?
* When I awake and realize the gift of a new day, :”His mercies are new every morning.”
* When I see a child awaken with an ‘aha’ of a new understanding.
* When I receive a gift from a thoughtful giver, for the knowledge I was not only in their mind, but in their heart.
* When I go out in nature and let the wonder of its simple being vibrate abundant life to me.
* When my confused mind picks up a word “WORD” and the enlightened personal message eases my soul.
* When my thoughtful gift is received with welcome appreciation.
* When the barking dog comes to sniff my hand and has a wagging tail.
* When I’m handed my grand-baby to hold for the first time, and I smell its new-baby smell.
* When the teacher looks at my efforts and pronounces it a ‘masterpiece’.
* When I perform, and after, there is an applause.
* When, while boating, I touch the water, feel the substance, temperature, texture and see it sparkle.
* When I, too, understand the lesson taught by the teacher with the spinning flower.
* When I solve a crossword puzzle. (Or untangle a box of tangled cords.)
* When someone comments on my blog that it , “Made their day.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

