Protection Protocol

I have a mantra. It’s from ACIM. When I say, “I am not a body, I am free. I am still as God created me,” I feel safe. All worry and fear leave. If I feel guilt from what my body did, my mind thought or my voice said, I have the option to forgive myself. I mistakenly identified with a body, but that is not so, for, “I am not a body. I am free. I am still as God created me.”
But if that is so for me, it is also so for my brother, sister, parent, child, teacher, authority figure, idol or wretch.
Jesus said, “Father forgive them, they know not what they do.” He knew their minds were enslaved by fear engendered by their misunderstandings. They felt that if they lent their voices to condemnation, their hands to a scourge, their tools to hammer nails into healing hands, that they could, by ridding themselves of Jesus’ body, be safe.
Jesus was not seeing them as guilty and overlooking it. He was saying their misunderstandings that they were unsafe bodies were as false as their not knowing He was not a body. He bore witness to Truth. HE did not hold them guilty for killing a body from which He merely released His Soul’s infinite intelligent awareness. Nor did He hold Judas guilty, nor Peter, nor the desciples. What is done in fearful mis-interpretation, whether it be betrayal, denial, or desertion, dissolves when the full Light of Truth Shines. Fear dissolves when knowledge of safety comes. Guilt dissolves when knowledge of basic oneness with God’s infinite intelligent awareness comes.
God does not hold Renegade Light Beings guilty, but as adventuring expressions of Himself. We adventured into bodies prepared for us to play our our creative scripts. Yet, in forgetting, we believed the script of limitation, loss, harm and sorrow. the way out is remembering and believing the One Who never forgot. I am not a body. I am free. I AM still as God created me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

